March 31, 2017

Midnight Tides, the 5th book in the mega epic that is Malazan Book of the Fallen, is a bit of a departure from the series in many ways, and it's great!

Steven Erikson has said that unlike other series, the Malazan book does not always flow in a chronological order. Rather it is more of a triangle. I...

January 7, 2017

As I continue the journey down the rabbit hole that is the Malazan Book of the Fallen, I find that I am at odds with my self at times. Why is that? Well, its because despite the many little quirks and gripes that I find with these books & writing style—I cannot help but still love it. The depth and...

July 10, 2016

Memories of Ice is the third installment in Steven Erikson’s EPIC (and yes capital letters are required) ten book series, The Malazan Book of the Fallen. As I try to process all of the thoughts and emotions that I experienced through this journey, I am somewhat at a loss for where to start—due to th...

Please reload

Featured Posts

Adventures in the Wilderness

Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Please reload

Stay Connected
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
RSS Feed

© 2015 by Tiger Hebert. Proudly created with